Satellite
Show on map
  • Rally Time!

    March 31, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 54 °F

    After a great three days at Kris's, I left her place in Cerritos around 07:30 this morning. I set the GPS for "avoid interstates," so it took me over an hour to go the 30 miles to Santa Monica Beach. But I enjoy looking around LA and seeing the neighborhoods change.

    I finally got to Patrick's Roadhouse where I had a delicious breakfast wrap. The staff was very friendly and the menu surprisingly large. It was quite overcast and with the breeze coming in from the water, I left my jacket on, but it was still so nice to sit in the salt air.

    After breakfast, I squiggled my way north through San Fransisquito Canyon to Lancaster. Luckily, I was able to check into the hotel very early (just after noon), so for the rest of the day I just relaxed in the hot tub and watched Netflix on the sofa. It was a great start to the Spring Heat in Arizona HOG Touring Rally that begins tomorrow!

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 46 mileage: 110.3 (total 10737.6) [no riding days 43-45]
    HD Dealerships: 0 (total 160)
    National Parks: 0 (total 26 in 14 states)
    10 Rides for 2022: 0 (total 3 of 10)
    MCGTTX Stops: 0 (total 7 of 50)
    Read more