Satellite
Show on map
  • Gem of a Ride HOG Touring Rally Day 1

    June 16, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 68 °F

    Today I decided to beeline to Twin Falls to get my 10 Rides for 2022 photo at Snake River where Evel Knievel unsuccessfully attempted to jump the canyon with his "skycycle" aka rocket.

    On the way back to Meridian, I stopped at Hagerman Fossil Beds National Monument Visitor's Center for a moment.

    Then I hit the dealership where I had service yesterday and where the Gem of a Ride HOG Touring Rally begins. I saw a lot of people I know, including my two buds from Ohio who have come out to join me, Dano and Rob. I haven't seen Rob since 2020 and Dano since September, so it's wonderful to be near them again.

    We hung out for a while, then went to the hotel to get them checked in. Rob took a nap while Dano and I got caught up on our lives, then we all went back to the HD for dinner.

    A good meal with good conversation and decisions about where and when to meet in the morning, then it was back to the hotel. Now, I'm just about ready to crash. Another really good day.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 97 mileage: 307.4 (total 22112.4)
    HD Dealerships: 1 (total 198)
    National Parks: 1 (total 40 in 20 states)
    10 Rides for 2022: 1 (total 6 of 10)
    MCGTTX Stops: 0 (total 23 of 50)
    Read more