Satellite
Show on map
  • Maintenance & Shopping

    June 24, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌧 63 °F

    Today I had maintenance at Black Hills Harley. They put on a new front tire, did a 5,000-mile service, and gave the bike a good look to make sure everything was good to go. I feel confident that Willie can get me through this ride.

    I also did some shopping for a few things for the road and am in the process of reorganizing my pack to make essentials the easiest to access. It will look like I'm carrying more than before because everything is not condensed, but the weight is pretty much the same.

    This evening we had a Meet & Greet at the hotel, and I've been meeting as many folks as I can. The stories are fascinating. I hope I have some great ones to tell after I make it back to South Dakota for the finish party on 9 July. And I will make it back.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 105 mileage: 19.1 (total 24546.2)
    HD Dealerships: 1 (total 209)
    National Parks: 0 (total 41 in 21 states)
    10 Rides for 2022: 0 (total 6 of 10)
    MCGTTX Stops: 0 (total 23 of 50)
    Read more