Satellite
Show on map
  • Another Afternoon At Service

    October 5, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 77 °F

    I actually had a decent rest last night in my tent at the Shell station. I woke at 06:00, got some coffee and breakfast, packed up, and rolled by 07:00.

    Watching the sunrise while riding a motorcycle has become one of the most enjoyable part of my days. Sunsets on the warm beach with a cold beer are better, but I digress 😉.

    Anyway, I checked off three more MCGTTX stops before heading to the Odessa HD, where I hoped to have my 140,000-mile service done and get a leak fixed. Long story short: They were able to fix me today. Yippee! Also, the dealership in Monroe, LA, who recently replaced my belt and pulley paid $150 to fix the leak that was coming from the crankcase. Yippee again!

    After a free Chick-fil-A salad, five hours of waiting, and $500 out of my own pocket, I had Willie back and decently cleaned. But when I went outside, the sky was rolling with clouds. Instead of riding in the rain while both the sun and the temperature dropped, I decided to grab a hotel for the night. Luckily, I found a Travelodge for barely over $50. Yippee! Pretty good day.

    Oh! And I got to see the new Low Rider ST El Diablo in person today! There are only 1500 😱. The photos don't do it justice. Absolutely gorgeous!!!! I ❤️❤️❤️❤️ this bike!!!

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Today's mileage: 365.2 (total 23580.2 + 10552.0 Hoka Hey + 24568.7 pre-Hoka Hey)
    HD Dealerships: 1 (total 410)
    MCGTTX Stops: 3 (total 41 of 50)
    Read more