Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Ketchikan

    June 3, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌧 46 °F

    I walked the town this morning to collect two geocaches, get a couple of crepes for dinner (scrambled eggs with spinach, tomatoes, and onions, and goat cheese) and desert (Nutella!), eat reindeer sausage with eggs and hashbrowns for breakfast (yummy), and get soaking wet from the cold rain. Turns out, I walked right by the Harley-Davidson shop without even realizing 😱. Oh well. I didn't need to spend $100 in there anyway 🤣.

    Bald eagles were everywhere, but alas, I am becoming immune to their majestic presence. There was also a gigantic raven who was very interested in our rubbish, and I in him. I hope the normal-sized pigeons help you understand how big this guy was! Under the dock, lion's mane jellyfish dotted the water, at times surrounded by moon jellyfish (almost clear) and little fish. It was a beautiful day despite the weather.
    Read more