Satelliitti
Näytä kartalla
  • Päivä 19

    Day 19: Santa Margarita to San Diego

    15. maaliskuuta, Yhdysvallat ⋅ ☀️ 61 °F

    Picking up from two days ago, the wine and fire were very relaxing, and I managed a great rest despite the cold.

    The next day, yesterday, I just hung out at camp and packed what I could until around 1630, when I filled up the tank and had an extraordinary dinner in town at a restaurant called "The Range." I had asparagus cream soup to start 😋, grilled halibut on a bed of smashed potatoes and pan fried spinach with the perfect dab of a garlicy Dijon sauce all topped with ultra thin fried onion strings 😱. I decided to go all the way and finished with a strawberry trifle and cup of decaf coffee. O. M. G. it was sooooooo good.

    Another good sleep with two pairs of socks this time, and I was up at 0530 to break camp.

    By 0700 this morning, my heated gear was thawing me out and Luci and I were on the road to HDs all the way south. Taking Highway 101 to I-5, I hit a lot of traffic everywhere, so I got to practice my lane splitting skills. It is definitely not for the faint of heart 😳.

    I only had a couple of sort of close calls and got to my San Diego KOA at a out 1500. Plenty of time to set up camp and make a run to the store. Now I'm having an adult beverage, hoping the temperature stays above 50°F tonight ✌️.

    I'm having a great time and wish y'all could join me!!

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    HD Dealership Challenge: 8 (total 57)
    RTE-X-USA: 0 points (total 27)
    10 Rides for 2024: 0 (total 1 of 10)
    MCGTTX 2024 Stops: 0 (total 0 of 50)
    IBA Lap Around the 48 Stops: 0 (total 0 of 9)
    Lue lisää