Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    Day 23: San Diego to Banning

    March 19 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 66 °F

    Not much to tell about today. I only went about 175 miles north from San Diego through Temecula into Banning just off I-10.

    This KOA is smack in between San Bernardino National Forest to the north and Mount San Jacinto State Park to the south. The peaks rising above the forest are still snow-covered, so I'm definitely not going up there. The State Park to the south I visited in 2021. At the top of CA 243 (awesome ride!) is Idyllwild, a cute little town that reminded me of Tahoe without the lake. It's also where I got my first flat and sat on the side of the road for five hours until the tow truck showed up. So, no thanks on going up there again.

    I think I'm just going to read and goof on my phone for a couple of days 🤣.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    HD Dealership Challenge: 2 (total 60)
    RTE-X-USA: 3 points (total 30)
    10 Rides for 2024: 0 (total 1 of 10)
    MCGTTX 2024 Stops: 0 (total 0 of 50)
    IBA Lap Around the 48 Stops: 0 (total 1 of 9)
    Read more