Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 12

    Manga museum

    10 Disember 2022, Jepun ⋅ ☀️ 14 °C

    It was my last full day in Kyoto and had done most of the sites I had wanted to already so thought I originally would look at getting a Kimono or Yakuta. I went to a respectable place called Mimuro but for them to custom make something for me would take a few months, the ones they had on the shelf were up to 195cm tall and cost $240 each. I was keen but not that keen unless it was custom made so I left it.
    Had lunch at a Japanese food chain (Yoshinoya) which was ok but probably won't go back there again.
    Just down the road was the manga museum, I have not been much into manga but thought I would have a look around. There were drawing booths and lessons with the whole thing being set in an old school. The floors creaked everywhere when walking which added a nostalgic vibe to it.
    I watched a man put in a gaijin story, he had a weird scarecrow-like mask and walked around banging sticks. He was quite entertaining.
    When I first got there it was not to busy but by the time I left pretty much every seat was full of people sitting down to read manga. People look like they spent all day there reading different pieces. I read through the first bleach edition which made me want to watch the anime again.
    Baca lagi