Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Last night in Himeji

    December 14, 2022 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 6 °C

    I started exploring some of the malls, places like Uniqlo had sizes up to 4xl so I needn't have worried about size fitting before coming here.
    I stopped in at Starbucks as they had a great view of the main square, felt bad holding the table but need to try stop those thoughts.
    I went to the rooftop and they had a Rube Goldberg machine which I watched for a while the went to have a look around all the lights. Most of the areas were full of highschool girls practicing and performing their tictok dances.
    I got myself some Negima Yakitori for a light dinner. Chicken thigh and spring onion on kabab stick. They were really good and cheap.
    Had another onsen back at the hotel as I wanted to make the most of it. This time it was quite busy with there being 10 guys in the sauna at one point. There was a guy walking around and acting like a baby, as in walking and making baby noises. People seemed to avoid him as he was a little strange and made me worried he had peed in the bath.
    I only realised towards the end during breakfast the next morning, that I had not seen another foreigner this whole time. Everyone in the hotel Himeji and kakogawa looked Japanese to me.
    Read more