Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Nijigen No Mori park

    December 14, 2022 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 5 °C

    I ran to catch a bus as Google didnt explain it was on the 5th floor but a nice lady helped me find it. That took me across the bridge then I walked though a rather sketchy path to get to Nijigen No Mori.
    I ran into a group speaking English and they were from Brisbane with one of them being a kiwi also. They were here for a month with an 80 page itinerary but were in their early 20s. I walked and talked for a while.
    The park itself is very large, you can pay $5 for a bus to take you from one side to the other but seemed at wired times so I just walked.
    There was a Demon Slayer, Naruto, Dragon Quest Island and Godzilla sections.
    I again had to run as thought I needed to go back to how I got to the park but luckily checked along the way and realised the bus back was the other side of the park.
    Read more