Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Off to Hiroshima

    December 18, 2022 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 3 °C

    I originally had the plan to go to the lantern festival tonight in Osaka but missed going to that last night because of the rain. I then had the idea of going back to Tokyo for jump fest but missed out as I would have needed to get tickets a month ago.
    So the thoughts this morning were
    1. Stay in Osaka and then Mt Fuji like the original plan
    2. Go to Naya for deer then Nagoya then Kanazawa as people I have run into have suggested that.
    3. Go south while I am down this way.

    So I talked to Tate and he helped me choose option 3. I got myself a jr pass and jumped on the next Shinkansen south and headed to Hiroshima. I also booked a night train back to Tokyo from Izumoshi in a few days so I have to find a way to get there and a hotel to stay in tonight.

    It's pretty cold today (high of 5° and low of 2°) so I added another layer but somehow lost my gloves and on my last thick socks which are not quite keeping my toes warm. Might need to do a little shopping.

    Let's see how it goes.
    Read more