Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Candeo hotel

    December 18, 2022 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 0 °C

    I booked myself randomly into a hotel that was close to the city and had an onsen.
    It had gotten really cold so I wandered around and found some basic gloves from h&m which fit well enough. I then had redrock for dinner which the meat was as raw as the photo makes it look... The desert was a custard fish.
    I then headed back to the hotel for laundry and onsen, Yos had asked me to take photos but I explained as everyone is naked they don't allow camera or phones in them. I took a photo of the outside sign and the entrance ways. The onsen was nice enough with an open roof spa on the 14th floor, sauna and cold plunge.
    I ended up staying up till 12:30 doing washing as I was 10 mins late to pick it up and they had taken my washing out for someone else to use it and mine still needed drying so I needed to wait for theirs to finish.
    Read more