Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    First snow!!!

    December 19, 2022 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 2 °C

    I woke up late as I had slept in and my phone said it was snowing outside so I opened the curtains and amazingly it was, I got up and ready as quickly as i could to get out there in it.
    I had no plan for the day but figured I needed some sort of breakfast so I grabbed a sandwich and coffee from doutor.
    One of the girls I was talking to suggested I go to Miyajima and have a look. I did a quick google and saw it was an island I could pay a ferry to get to or train south for a free jrpass route so I did that.
    It was still snowing on the train ride down and at some points was heavy enough to see it built up on cars.
    It got me really excited to see snowfall, I was hoping it would get real heavy but I'm still happy with the little bit I did see.
    Read more