Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Christmas Steak Dinner and Tokyo Dome

    December 25, 2022 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 9 °C

    We had done a fair bit of walking so decided to head to Christmas dinner early. When we first got there it was quite quiet and we were a little worried but luckily it was also still happy hour so I started making my way through the different happy hour cocktails.
    When the steak came out it was a nice piece of meat but on the first attempt it was a little raw for me, we sent it back for a little more cooking after eating half of it and glad we did as it came out much better.
    After dinner we headed to Tokyo dome which had a rollerskating, table tennis, bowling and a full theme park upstairs. They had some great lights for Christmas on display as well. Was keen to do the rollercoaster which ran through some parts of the mall but for some reason they were not running that ride. They had the log flume, Ferris wheel and pirate still running though so we picked the pirate ship and all got on it.
    Then we decided to call it a night and head back on the train, I said goodnight to the Pilkingtons on the train as they got off two stops before me.
    As I was walking through the quiet station I noticed one of those booths you can hire for remote work, could be fun to give one a go.
    Read more