Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44

    Go-cart

    January 11, 2023 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 9 °C

    I was still a little hungover so I had some neurophen, grabbed an onigiri from 7-11 with a red bull and headed to the meetup point.
    There were lots of outfits but they were all one size and I doubt any of them would have fitted, also they were quite dirty looking. I was happy wearing my hat though.
    We drove in order with the guide, me second, an English lady and then a Chinese guy bringing up the rear. Within the first 10 minutes the Chinese guy crashed into the English lady's cart and damaged the muffler, causing it to be much louder than it normally would be.
    The carts themselves had no play in the steering so I often found myself mucking around with little squiggles while going along. I tried to get them to drift out a little on the corners but had no luck as they were quite gutless.
    We drove for around 2 hours through a fair bit of Tokyo and by the end of it my legs were getting quite a bit of cramp.
    Well worth the fun though.
    Read more