Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 47

    Night out

    January 14, 2023 in Japan ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    Again I spent most of the day in bed, was probably 3/4pm by the time I left the hotel in search of some food.
    I headed to akihabara as I wanted to buy a otomotone and one of the people from music town said I could find one there.
    Had myself a curry for "lunch" and then Owen from board games the night before messaged and asked if I could come out as a drinking buddy in golden gai.
    We headed to the hub first which there are many of around Japan as a British drinking bar. Had a little food and drinks there but then headed on to golden gai. The first place Owen had been to before and was looking for a bartender but she was not working that night so we had a quick drink and moved on. The next place was a rock place which had a great vibe and we sung along to some songs for a couple of drinks. Ran into some Australians there who continued on with us to Sasuke which was one of the bars I went to on new years. Crazy enough I ran into the Canadian couple who I had seen on new years in the same pub again so had to get a photo with them. Turns out it was her birthday as well so had a couple more drinks in celebration.we then found a rock bar where we had a few more. Did a quick pop into aces and then somehow ended up in a kareoke girls bar where they were trying to get me to buy them drinks. There was also some other bar towards the end of the night which we met some Russians at while we were waiting for the trains to start up again. Around 6/7 we called it a night and I accidentally got on the wrong train and ran into the Russians again who helped me get back on the right train. They probably thought I was following them.
    I grabbed myself a can of soup once I had got back to my station and then crashed.
    Read more