Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 49

    Gundam Factory

    January 16, 2023 in Japan ⋅ 🌧 8 °C

    It's been raining the last couple of days but I decided to head back home early so figured I should get out and make the most of the remaining day I have.
    I headed to Yokohama which was nicely disconnected from Tokyo but still part of it.
    I walked through some outdoor malls playing jazz music towards the Gundam Factory which you could see from a fair distance.
    I stayed for 2 of the 3 shows they had to offer where the Gundam moves to a degree but was still pretty cool. They even had an apology sign about how they wanted to make it move more but even with the multiple companies involved this was the best they could achieve.
    It was quite cool of a display and the scale of the robot was something to admire.
    There were little robots inside as well assembling small gundams which was fun to watch.
    Read more