Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    THAILAAAAAND!

    December 8, 2017 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    Ljubljana - Belgrade - Abu Dhabi - Bangkok (flying Etihad this time... Qatar is soooo much better, but there was enough legroom, at least that). Finally I’m here again. 27 degrees at 7am, this is sooooo much better than having to clean ice off windshield on my car. Flipflops on, on a bus to Khao San road. i need a Chang and a proper breakfast so I can realise where I am and to relax my brain. There are 2 more things I need to get done for the job and then vacation begins :)
    It’s 33 degrees. Proper weather. Just had my bottle of Chang beer on Rambuttri street. It had to be done. And typing this while sitting in a taxi (in my traditional fisherman’s pants, flipflops amd an AC on temperature that equals temperatur back home) going to another part of Bangkok to meet with mu friend Clynson and her boyfriend and have some proper Thai food. Also bringing her a birthday present - a jar of proper Slovenian ajvar, she loves this stuff. But it’ll take me over an hour to get there - Fridat Bangkok traffic is .... special :)
    Read more