Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Laos

    December 10, 2017 in Laos ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    Oh yeah, LAOS! Not as sunny today but still 27 degrees :) Some tough immigration control they have but I’m in! Just got to Vientiane. Of course I met some australian dude on train and of course we had 4 beers before 11 :) It’s so wonderful to meet people, so many stories. Vientiane is pretty quiet town, and officialy - I’m a millionaire! You go to ATM and withdraw a million :) 1€ = 10.000 KIP. And it’s cheap. But in 2 hours I’ve seen all places worth seeing. I’m glad I’ve shorten Vientiane to only two days, still have to see the night market though.
    Oh, the street on the picture - it’s a main road :) Pretty empty, huh?
    I ended up eating some awesome bbq chicken by river, soooo good! But had too much so I just had another danish in hostel and went to bed for an hour. Met John in the evening for few more beers, many discussions, ignoring hookers/ladyboys (I’d swear that was a girl though, an ugly one though) and now finally some rest. Buddha park is on tomorrow 😁
    Read more