Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Circle train ride in Yangon

    December 17, 2018 in Myanmar ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Another day another adventure 🙂 One of must-do things in Yangon is circle train ride. For 200K (17 cents) you get on a 3 hours ride all around Yangon, 39 stations where you can go off and on again. Pretty awesome stuff! Today we were joined by Niao, a sweet Chinese girl who had a birthday a day before! And since this train is used by locals you meet all kinds of people, but mostly people going to and from the market, coming on a train with everything from animals, corn, building material, you name it. Oh, and food. Of course! I bought some noideawhat, some sweet fried stuff (tasted like chocolate), paid like 5 cents 😶
    After the ride was over we went through local textile and food market. I love the markets! Not sure I'd buy meat just off the table though 🤔
    Ended up going to hostel, took my bags and grabbed a Grab to the bus station. What a shitshow that is, hundred buses, everybody yelling, impossible to find a simple ATM,... Noted local guys looking at me funny for wearing my fisherman's pants. Maybe they see it as some mini skirt compared to their longyi? Not that I give a fuck 🤣 Now sitting on a nigh bus to Inle Lake (12 hours of VIP bus with TV, chairs better than airplane's business class! Yay! Not sure my stomack is okay, this road is bumpy as hell... Hope I survive 😕 Oh and saw puppies!! 😍

    p.s. I LOVE Myanmar so far!
    Read more