Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Bagan here I come

    December 20, 2018 in Myanmar ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    So I'm finally got to Bagan today. I had a 5pm flight from Heho to Nyaung U. Woke up with a slight hangover, but nothing a pill wouldn't fix 😊 I just spent the day driving around on a bike, checked the local Museum, found some cool monastery in the middle of nowhere,... Fun stuff. It's just one of those transit days where nothing much happened.
    Got to the Ostello Bello hostel in Bagan, lots of backpackers! And they have this game going on every night and was immediately assigned to a group with a nice couple from Brussels. The game was to name a food, drink, singer, color etc. that starts with a letter they told us. We were last but had so much fun, ended up with regular late night debate with a cool British bloke who lives in Vietnam. Also got lots of tips about Bagan, which I cannot wait to diAscover tomorrow!
    Read more