Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Leaving Bagan to Mandalay

    December 24, 2018 in Myanmar ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Today was my last day in Bagan. Didn't do much but chill and hang with people, went to coffee shop with a cool Canadian girl Kayla (got info about where to find local coffee in Mandalay), went for Indian food with Ghali, did sunset yoga (my back says Thanks!), now I'm on a night train to Mandalay. Trips have many stops, but I don't think I've ever had such hard time leaving a hostel before. I'm a bit sad actually. I've met so many amazing people here, had such a great time, so many stories, laughs, ... And even if Christmas doesn't mean that much to me I was hard seeing all these beautiful people at Xmas dinner and I had to... leave 😞 It was amazing seeing Brad again, great guy UK who lives in Vietnam. I'd really love to spend another evening with them! I'll even miss the staff, so sweet! Writing this with heavy heart, I know next adventure awaits in Mandalay, but I past 4 days in Bagan, that's something I will never forget. I miss them all already!Read more