Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    A quiet night & a lazy day

    August 19, 2023 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    The night was very quiet and the weather excellent, so there wasn't even a need for a tent, and I could sleep right outside in my sleeping bag. There are no mosquitos in the dunes, or any other insects except the occasional small scorpion, and the only animals were two large black bunnies playing in the sand. 🌠⭐️🌙😴

    I got up early to take a swim in the sea and planned for a lazy day. To escape the scorching midday sun, I chilled in a hammock under a series of old large conifer trees, where everyone gathers to go about their lives. My now favorite tavern Nychterida which is run by Marika, originally from Austria, but now living with her family on Gavdos, serves a variety of drinks and food. 🥗🍉🍇😋

    A Djane from Berlin has arrived and there is going to be a Techno party at the beach. Looking forward to it! 🏝️🫶
    Read more