Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Khao Sok

    November 28, 2017 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    My status got worse on the bus ride to the National Park of Khao Sok and by the time we arrived at our bungalows I felt weak. We consulted first with the owners about my condition and they said it could be Dengue but I should get a rest first. While sleeping I developed a pretty bad rash that first went unnoticed until Julia saw a bit on my neck. It was all over my body and looked bad so we decided it's time to go to the doctor. Our host drove us to the nearest hospital where they checked me and eventually told me to come back the next day because they couldn't do blood samples on weekends.
    So we had time to pack everything and then head with all of our luggage to the hospital where they started treating me for Dengue fever. Generally the hospital was in a pretty bad shape with a flooded toilet and stray cats wandering around. After two days of treatment with Paracetamol and Electrolytes the doctor said that I could leave because the parameters looked good again. We were glad to get out of the hospital!! But we couldn't really enjoy the time in Khao Sok :( For the final leg of our Thailand journey we went to the area North of Phuket.
    Read more