Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 21

    Wheels down

    28 giugno 2019, Spagna ⋅ ☀️ 40 °C

    I arrived in Madrid at 12:30 AM Spanish time. It was about 24 hours from door step to door step. I had a 6 hr layover in Reykjavik Iceland which is not enough time to get into the city so unfortunately the closest I got planting my feet in the dirt was the sign below. It was a beautiful airport (imagine an airport designed and furnished by IKEA) and so I asked if they had any Bjorgon bookcases pre-assembled for sale because the god lord knows how long it takes to assemble anything from Ikea, but they just looked at me blankly. I settled for meatballs and lingonberry jam at the cafeteria. Fast forward though some deep sleep and I ventured out into the 103 degree Madrid heat to walk 3 miles to Correos to mail ahead supplies. I stopped in the plaza to have a Cerveza and Tapas. I don’t think I’m going to loose any more weight if the food is this good!! I’m off to sleep so I can get up at 4:30 to fly to Pamplona, then bus to Roncesvalles which will be the first stop on my walk. All is well. God bless.
    Matt
    Leggi altro