Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 49

    Prague to Brno

    October 20, 2019 in Czech Republic ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    In the car and off to Brno staying off motorways and autobahns. There’s finally a bit of a chill in the air. Slightly foggy but all ok. Sunday morning is a good time to drive out of the city centre with traffic a bit lighter - the other drivers however do let you know when you try to go down a one way street the wrong way - how kind of them.

    We stopped at a cute little town called Caslow for a hot drink. The cafe was really a dessert shop so we had a rich heavy cake to go with the hot drink. The Czechs like cake almost as much as they like 🍺, and they like beer a lot. Then it dawned on me, 3 years ago I stopped at the same town and same cafe on my motorbike trip - I think I had the same chocolate cake!!!!! I told Anne I would take her back to some of the places I had visited!!!

    Got to Brno about 2pm and had the obligatory walk around (and went inside the obligatory magnificent church) before checking in. Not much for dinner as I was still trying to digest the 2kg of chocolate cake from this morning.

    We did a review of the hotel and from memory gave them a pretty good score. Our score was a lot better than one left by a previous guest (have a read below). I’m not sure what happen to them, but apparently it ended up with a broken “ass” and even Iga agreed!!!!!!!
    Read more