Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 47

    LA wanderings

    February 18, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    Staying at the Motel 6 near the airport. Its great and so cheap. An interesting mix of people are staying here. Only downside has been the wi fi which rarely works. I had a better connection in an obscure cafe in El Salvador!

    Had a twin room so I had two queen beds to spread all my stuff on.

    Finally got going in the morning and went to my favourite store in LA - Target! I spent hours here trying on stuff and just looking at everything! Then to the Beverley Centre to have a look at Macys and Bloomingdales and the other shops.

    The Centre is undergoing a massive renovation so its a construction site although the shops are open. That Centre was so dated so good to see it getting a makeover.

    Then stopped by Marshalls where you can really find treasures if you dig around. There is stuff everywhere and they stock clothes shoes luggage homeware bags and so on. Got a fabulous suitcase which I just love.

    Also stopped by my favourite shoe outlet store (Off Broadway) where I always pick up a bargain. No different this time. Yay! Modest purchase only!

    With the driving and the traffic the day went very quickly.

    You can guess where I had dinner! My favourite fast food burger place.
    Read more