Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 5

    Yokohama to Asakusa

    15 dicembre 2023, Giappone ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    This morning I had to check out of Yokohama, so I went for a walk to Rinko park and around before my 10am checkout. I walked towards the station through the Nissan world headquarters, where they had their showroom open. Here were concept cars and historic cars, it was cool to see.

    After this, I was back at Suraguya 5mins before opening, so I wanted, then went up to the Pokemon centre and then down a floor to Suraguya. I got lots of things for the kids cheaper than capsule toys. The shop just kept going and had more to see. Had to hunt for the bargains, though.

    I headed to Asakusa, stopping to get my 72hr subway pass, then arriving at the APA Asakusa ekimae at 1:30pm, check was a bit away, so I stashed my luggage and went to f8nd Tonkatsu for lunch. Had a lovely meal for 869y at Tonkatsu Oribe. After this, I took a wander around the shopping streets, ending up at Nakimise street - it was packed!! So now time had come to check-in. Got given some free chu-hi as well.

    I settled in, and then after 4pm, I headed to Harajuku area to visit the 'Blue cave' a street of trees all lit up blue, there was markets and stalls, it was a sight. After this, I wandered back up to Harajuku and down Takeshita street, there was nothing to see there anymore. At the end of the street, I walked another few kms to Omote-sando station, strolling past the high-end shops and lit up trees, making it very festive. At 7:30 p.m., it was time to jump on a train headed for Asakusa.

    At Asakusa made a stop on Orange Street for some delicious custard taiyaki. Then back tobthe hotel for some rest.
    Leggi altro