Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 260

    Longest work phone call of my life :)

    March 31, 2017 in Chile ⋅ 🌙 12 °C

    I've spent a lot of my last few days on a work project, while making my way north through remote Chile. Timing the hours I would have laptop and internet access was quite tricky this time, but thanks to awesome colleagues and helpful locals, we made it work. Today, I basically spent an entire work day in the phone, finishing up a project :)

    I'm so thankful and count myself so very lucky that I get to work together with great people, and all while I'm on the road. In the moment, it's not always easy, while all other travelers go on their adventures and I'm spending entire days in a cafe or a hostel kitchen. But I enjoy what I do and it definitely makes each project fun and reminds me that all I have in life is a gift!
    Read more