Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 285

    A day getting better by the hour

    April 25, 2017 in Italy ⋅ 🌫 13 °C

    Today started with heavy rain and no chance of climbing on wet, slippery rock walls :(
    So the day started slowly with work and some ping pong. By midday the rain finally stopped and we got to hike up to a castle through a small trail along olive orchards.

    The weather got even better and so we jumped in the car and drove to Mori, which has a fantastic climb up a steep wall outside of town. We had the best time, I was on a high from climbing and really enjoyed the scenery.

    The third part of the day turned into a small barbeque party with other climbers and base jumpers we met on the trail and in our campsite. I had a great time prepping food for everyone and realized how much I miss cooking. Good timing since soon I'll have my own kitchen again :)
    Read more