Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 54

    Day 31: shorts and tshirt day

    July 7, 2016 in Norway ⋅ ☀️ 7 °C

    How happy I was to wake up to sunshine, which lastet till around 5pm! It was beautifully warm, no snow on the way and I was able to wash and dry some clothes, take a bath in a river, and enjoy the bright day.

    There was a beautiful mountain hotel (on the ridge in picture 4) on the way, where I got a smoked salmon and scrambled eggs lunch and two complimentary pieces of pie because the hostess decided I must need the energy after walking for so many days ;-)

    I also bought half a pound of fresh locally made Brunost, Norwegian goat cheese, or in my family known as caramel cheese (a lifelong addiction of mine). It's much to carry, but worth every gram, haha. Luckily, Merten and Elena are joining me in a few days to help finish it!
    Read more