Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    My fascination with England

    November 18, 2022 in England ⋅ ☁️ 8 °C

    England is one of my favourite countries to travel to. I don't know, I love the Brits. I first was there in 2014 on a 2-week "exchange" in Cheltenham, then my last school trip was to Canterbury and the region, I visited my family in London July 2018, lived in Oxford for 3 months in 2020 and came back in 2022 to finally meet my dear friend Leah in person. We've known each other over Zoom since September 2020, worked together since November 2020 and have been close friends ever since. As we met each other online during the pandemic, we never actually met each other before that. So... I finally had to visit her. And as she still lives in Oxford (she wants to move to New Zealand) I had to use the time that is left to meet her at least somewhere near Germany. Before we met, I was a little bit nervous whether we would like each other in person as much as via Zoom. But my concerns were unfounded, we clicked immediately with each other. My biggest struggle was to actually understand her height. She is very petite and shorter than I am, but because of her huge brain and knowledge she always shared with me, I was super confused. I always pictured her huge, as she was with her mind. To combine the feeling and the actual physical being, was the hardest in the following week :DRead more