Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    London Nightlife

    November 19, 2022 in England ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    The next day, we started super chill and didn't really care about any time at all. We slept in, cuddled with Leah's cat Pate and had a nice breakfast. We were chilling as we planned a long night out in London.
    Before that, though, we headed to The Lighthouse, a Spanish/Steampunk restaurant where we had some tasty tapas and found great literature. After filling our tummies, we went to the bus stop and must have been a very odd pairing. I was wearing a huge winter parka, a thick scarf and seemingly sunglasses (which were just my normal glasses, but they get tinted whenever there is enough sunlight hitting them). Leah was wearing nothing more than a light blue dress, in her hands her leather jacket - that she didn't need as she was too warm! She is doing cold showers after Wimhoff... I should try that as well, then I could finally get rid of all that heavy winter clothes. But now I was cold, so I lived with it. We got our bus and drove to London, where we had a big night out with lots of new experiences for me (as I've never been to parties before). When the party ended, at around 3am, we needed to get back with the next bus to Oxford. Unfortunately, we had the best of timings as the bus drove every hour but at 4am. That meant we had to wait in the middle of the night, in London, in the rain, for about 1,5 hours. Ted Mosby is right when saying nothing good happens after 2am.
    Read more