Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Skiing, WWII and forest vibes

    November 10, 2018 in Austria ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    The next morning, we drove to the Bergisel Schanze where the Winter Olympics took place. It's very hard imagining people doing such dangerous things voluntarily. But hey, everyone gets their adrenaline rush from something else. After we decided on never doing this ourselves, we drove back to the city centre of Innsbruck to visit a WWII museum. The whole day, Tobi and I acted just as friends, but suddenly, he decided to just kiss me, as if we were a couple. Tbh, I didn't like it that much. I liked him, but just as a flirt and a bit of fun. Nothing really romantic there, although I would have thought differently from myself. We finished our half-hearted tour around the museum and went to see the Ambras palace from the outside. Then, we made our way back to Tobi, as he wanted to show me his favourite place around the house. So, we took Tobi's dog Fritzi on a walk in the forest. When it got darker, we headed back home to be surprised by his mother. She had baked me Sachertorte! I was in love with this woman. I could take two pieces of cake with me on the train ride back home, which I thankfully did. And it was delicious.Read more