Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Drenching Wetness

    November 24, 2022 in England ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    Today was my last day with Leah, as the rest of my time in England, I'd be with my family in London. So, we chilled in the morning, cuddled with Pate and made ourselves ready for a night in London.
    When we had to get to the bus station for the Oxford Tube, we got into one of the worst downpour ever. As it was pick-up time for all the school kids, not one single taxi was available, so we had to run through the rain. As my luggage was quite heavy (I'm always packing way too much), after 10mins, not only I was soaking wet, but also my luggage. As I didn't want to get a cold, I immediately got changed once we were in the Oxford Tube. After two hours, we arrived at my aunts house, I got rid of my huge, wet luggage, got my party outfit out and off we went to a rather short, but still good night out. I've promised my aunt to be back at 11pm, which I missed, as the train wasn't running that late anymore and I had to take the bus. But I had to leave early anyway and so my Goodbye to Leah was rather short. Hopefully, I'd see her again, soon.
    Read more