Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Street Art and Rock 'n' Roll

    November 25, 2022 in England ⋅ ☀️ 13 °C

    Today, I had busy plans. As my niece and nephew were at school and my aunt and uncle at work, Ive decided to do yet again some great walking tours in London.
    So, I jumped on the next train to the city centre and started the day with a tour around Shoreditch's streets to see the latest street art. Last time I did the tour has been in 2018 and things are changing rapidly when it comes to murals. So, I did see a lot of new graffitis and just enjoyed the information about all the new art works.
    I then decided to go to the world's only Vagina museum, but unfortunately, I didn't have a mask with me which was still a requirement for them, so I could just take a glance through the windows and leave with sorrow.
    But the afternoon had another interesting tour to offer me - Rock 'n' Roll in Soho. I haven't been to Soho before, so it was very interesting for me to see and hear the (hi)stories of this part of London.
    After the tour, I connected with our tour guide James for a while until he had to go pick up his son from day care and I had to jump on the train back to my aunt's. There, I was greeted with amazing dinner and cake. I love being at my family.
    Read more