Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    The Pleasures of Flying

    May 15, 2023 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Today I woke up early to have a stressless start. I went down to the restaurant for breakfast although I felt super sick and didn't want to eat. After a Latte Macchiato without cocoa, and some bread, I didn't feel much better. I was so nervous that my stomach signalled me "Alert, alert" all the time. Nevertheless, I left my hotel room, checked out and went to the next tube station where I took the U4 to the main station to then enter an ICE to the airport. And my god, the Frankfurt airport is so huge and there are no good signs that would lead the way around. I had to ask two people to get to the Check-in. And then I stood in the queue for about an hour until they finally decided to open another Check-in so that the mile-long queue would shorten more quickly. I really hate waiting... After finally being checked in, I wanted to go to the Security Check, but the one for B was closed, so I had to go miles to the one for A. After that (tbh much shorter queue) I had to go back to B, yeah... But honestly, when you always have to walk miles and miles to the next place you have to be at, and then have to wait for that being done, the time flies...Read more