Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 3

    Bad Harzburg on a Windy Day

    25. februar, Tyskland ⋅ ☁️ 4 °C

    Sleeping a little longer today, as Luni had woken me up at 5am to take a shit in the garden, I woke up around 9am to get some coffee. Afterwards, we made our little morning walk and had a huge breakfast afterwards. Stuffed to the brim, we hopped onto Gigi's bus and drove to Bad Harzburg. There we paid a visit to the deer at the little local game reserve, where Luni found some new friends again.
    After that, we drove on to get on the cable car up to the top of the Burgberg (castle hill) where we had some great views over the outskirts of the Harz. José, a huge fan of history, told me the story of Canossa and the saying "We won't go to Canossa". Very short version: "We won't degrade ourselves for nobody - no matter how powerful!"
    Whilst getting a very nice history lesson, we sat down in the café Plumbohns and got ourselves some hot chocolate/latte with cake (I had a very fruity apple cake).
    Stuffed yet again, we played some hardcore invasion with Aluna inside the castle (jk), and headed back done with the cable car.
    Back home, Gigi and I finished my macramee dream catcher (that honestly was 95% of her work) and I packed my last things to drive back home to yet another work week.
    Læs mere