Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 35

    Palas de Rei to Arzúa

    May 6 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 59 °F

    476 miles done. 24 miles left.

    Sunshine!! Finally. After a week of trudging through rain and mud, I was beginning to be quite grumpy. I’m back to my mostly happy and minimally grumpy self. What takes the fun out of being grumpy is being by yourself. Grumpiness is something that has to be shared, it’s not a solo activity. (Sorry Bryan)

    Was a longer walk today, but only two more short days ahead and I am done! Misión casi cumplida!

    And… I was able to wash all of my clothes tonight, sanitizing them against all the ewwww (see yesterday’s post) from the past few days.

    I chose a restaurant based solely on the fact that I wanted churros for dessert, which is the “famous” thing about the one I sought out. My meal (cubed pork with cheese over fries) was good, but I’d saved room for churros. By the time I’d ordered them, they told me that they were sold out. So instead of resurrecting my grumpiness, I sought out an ice cream shop on the way back to the albergue.

    Two sleeps until Santiago de Compestela!
    Read more