Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    May 7, 2023 in the United States

    Miles hiked: 14 miles
    Elevation: 2201 feet
    Weather: 60s and sunny
    One word (emoji) to describe the day: 🌵

    My hiking mates spent the night cowboy camping aka sleeping without a tent under the underpass. But I was a little too nervous to do that. I saw mice scampering around. So I set up my tent. I'll try cowboy camping but last night was not the night.

    Today was filled with desert flowers and cacti everywhere! I spent the day gradually asending 14 mi towards Warner springs. Tomorrow we hit the 100 mile mark and I am taking a day off at the mountain valley retreat in rancherita. They provide a ride to and from the trailhead, foot soak 🤩, showers, bed, breakfast, dinner and yoga all for $125 a night.

    Overall and feeling really good. Everyday something new hurts, But I'm glad the same things aren't lingering around after day.
    Read more