Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Day 31

    31 Mei 2023, Amerika Serikat ⋅ ☀️ 52 °F

    Miles hiked: 26.3
    Campsite location: messenger flats campground
    Weather: 70s and sunny
    One word to describe the day: marathon

    Today I've been thinking a lot about mindset. As I get further in on this hike, my body feels tired some days but strong other days. Today I'm feeling strong and it's exciting! I'm excited to push myself, 5 to 10% more each week. And see how my body and mind respond! When I feel tired at the end of the day, hike two more miles because I know I can. This hike is going to expand what I'm capable of. And I'm really excited to see myself do that! Today for the first time I thought "I'm going to do the 24-hour challenge!" Not yet, but maybe in a month or two. As I give my body time to slowly adjust and get stronger. The 24-hour challenge is to see how many miles you can hike in one 24 hour period. How often in my life will my body be so ready to take on that challenge safely?

    I did an unplanned marathon today! The campsite locations made me go further than I really wanted too. But I feel pretty darn good. Time to stretch!
    Baca selengkapnya