Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Day 56 - 🎈

    25 Juni 2023, Amerika Serikat ⋅ 🌙 57 °F

    Miles hiked: 22
    Campsite location: Burney word of life church
    Weather: 70s and partly cloudy
    One word to describe the day: birthday!

    This morning I slept in till 7. I had a breakfast bear claw from the gas station that was as flat as a pancake from my pack. Still tasty! It was downhill or flat for most of the day. I found myself getting kind of bored midday. I'm doing my best to enjoy every moment, even the 'boring run of the mill forest'. It was still really pretty, just a lot of the same and I had listened to all my podcasts. But then I came across some trail magic, just in the nick of time. My favorite bubble water, coconut pineapple. A little tropical reprieve!

    Mel and I decided we were going to push it to Burney to get real dinner and charge our electronics because we were both running low. Once we got to the highway, the first car we saw pulled over to pick us up. He was a very sweet older man who dropped us at the church in Burney. They let hikers stay there for free in the gymnasium. They even have showers! We got a delicious meal at the Mexican restaurant across the street. Mel got me a carrot cake too 😊 There was another hiker who also had a birthday today so we all celebrated together at the local VFW.
    Baca selengkapnya