Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 57 - burney falls

    June 26, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 61 °F

    Miles hiked: 16.5
    Campsite location: 1428.9
    Weather: 70s and scattered storms
    one word to describe the day: booms

    This morning the church provided free coffee in a little 'coffee shop' they have. It looks like it's open for the entire community. And then as I was sitting there a woman walked in and asked if anyone needs a ride to the trailhead! The trail provides! The communities along the trail are so kind to hikers. I think Burney has been my favorite so far.💓

    We walked 8 miles to Burney falls. We stopped into the general store they have to pick up my box. I got a soft serve mixed ice cream cone too🤤 The falls are so pretty! When we went down to the falls it started to thunder, rain and hail on us, again! It's been a pattern over the last few days. It's thundering and lightning as I am writing this in my tent at night. It's sooooo loud. It feels like it's directly over me 🫠

    We walked another 8 miles after the falls to our campsite for the night. As soon as I stopped the mosquitos swarmed so I set up my tent quickly and hunkered down for the night!
    Read more