Satelital
Mostrar en el mapa
  • Day 78

    17 de julio de 2023, Estados Unidos ⋅ ☀️ 63 °F

    Miles hiked: 21.5
    Campsite: 1812
    Weather: 80s and sunny
    One word to describe the day: feel

    Today was beautiful. The views opened up! We had some final Shasta sightings. Feels good to see that one in the rear view!! I saw kalamath lake, Mt McLaughlin and endless alpine lakes. Tomorrow we get to Crater lake!! I sent a box there so it's resupply day! Also, hopefully shower day too. 🫠 Caroline is waiting for us at Crater lake so it will be awesome to see her again. She skipped up there, still dealing with hip issues.

    We are in the middle of a 20 mile water carry, so dry camping tonight for me! First long water carry in quite some time. I'm not complaining! I restarted Untamed by Glennon Doyle today. Such a good book! I'm sleeping in the middle of a big meadow tonight surrounded by burnt trees. The second half of today was through a burn zone so I was happy to find a safe camp spot! A gal I am camping with tonight (baby spice is her trail name) also has a doggo named Riley so we bonded quickly 🐾💓
    Leer más