Satélite
Exibir no mapa
  • Day 105

    13 de agosto de 2023, Estados Unidos ⋅ ☀️ 75 °F

    Miles hiked: 22.5
    Campsite: 2345.8
    Weather: 80s and ☀️
    One word to describe the day: sore

    For some reason my ankles and knees felt very sore today. I'm hoping it's just because I needed new shoes, I've got them now. Also because my pack is a bit heavier right now. We have some longer water carries, a couple days of food and a bear bag. Today I hiked a little shorter and slower to be a bit easier on my body. It could also be the fact that Washington is hard! Lots of ups and downs. Anyways. Hopefully things will feel better in the am after a good sleep.

    This morning was absolutely gorgeous. Amazing views of valleys, cool mountains, Crystal mountain and Mt Rainier. Crystal looks like a very fun ski resort. Will have to come back in the winter! It's terrain looks awesome and is literally at the base of Rainier.

    The rest of the day was hot and in burn zones. Some PCT hikers don't seem to care about camping in burn zones. It's so odd to me! I've had a few conversations with people I've hiked with where I have to say I don't want to camp in burn zones. And I end up continuing on by myself and they stay there. I feel like it's a conversation I shouldn't even have to have! Common sense? I'm just ranting.

    Tomorrow I have to get water from a flowing water source that someone commented they got norovirus from. I have purification tablets. So I'll def double treat the water. 😬
    Leia mais