Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    One more day in Roquettes

    October 24, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    Today we both woke up feeling pretty rough still. Ellie coughed through most of the night in her sleep and I had a proper sweat on and still have a sore throat.
    We had resided to the fact that we weren’t going to do anything today except relax and recuperate and we felt better later then we would do something.
    By mid morning we were both bored and needed some shopping so we drove to Tortosa which was our closest Lidl and re supplied the cupboards. We should be good now for the next 3-4 days.
    Back at the air I managed to drive Wanda nose in to one of the end bays and when we open the habitation door there is a wall so now it’s like we have our own private courtyard.
    I got both our camping chairs out and we sat outside in the sun with cold drinks. Being on the fresh air made us feel a lot better.
    After about an hour I decided I was feeling a lot better so decided to change my bike tyres for the new ones I had bought a couple of days ago. This should have been a 20 minute job but as with all quick jobs, it turned into a nightmare and as I changed the front wheel I split my last inner tube.
    I replaced with one that I had already repaired but that was all I had so I decided to ride around the corner, back to the bike shop where I got the tyres and get some inner tubes.
    Being on the bike felt good. I was worried that Covid might have gotten on my chest but I felt fine. Except for my sore throat.
    After collecting the inner tubes, I returned to camp and decided that tomorrow we would hit the road again.
    We had,had enough rest and sometimes doing nothing makes you do more nothing, so tomorrow we are definitely leaving here.
    Read more