Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Events of the day

    August 20, 2015 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    I haven't really found anything that truly interest me in Raleigh. I find out that there is a mall nearby that has an Apple store. I go and see if they can fix one of my iPods. They end up breaking them and find a replacement at the mall in Durham. I finally have a new iPod and look forward to putting music on it. I head back and go on the jog around lake Johnson. I do my fist 5k in 37 minutes. I head back to Shaun's house. We talk for a little bit and around 8 pm be states I need to leave because he feels we are not getting along. I leave without questioning, but find it is very strange. I message a bunch of people nearby in hoes of finding a new place to start for the night. About 30 minutes go by and Phil contacts me. I head to his house in Durham. I think this works out so much better. Phil is like the most adventurous grandpa that I never had. He welcomes me and insists that he shows me around that night, since I tell him I would only be staying for a day. We walked around downtown and he showed me part of Duke. It was great.Read more