Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Having a great time in Ghana!

    May 19, 2017 in Ghana ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Ich habe eine tolle Zeit in Ghana. Yinka hat sich sogar Urlaub genommen, um Zeit mit mir zu verbingen und mich rumzuführen. Accra ist ein interessante Mischung. Reiche Wohngebieten neben Armen, gute Straßen neben Straßen die so schlecht sind, dass ich dachte das schaffen wir nicht; hier bleiben wir stecken. Ich hätte kein besseres Land für den Anfang meiner Reise wählen können. Ich wünschte es gäbe eine Yinka in jedem Land, das ich noch besuchen werde.

    I am having a great time here! Yinka has done an amazing job of making me feel welcome and taking care of me. She even took holiday so she can spend time with me and show me around. We went to a lovely beach today. Accra the capital of Ghana is an interesting mix. Rich areas next to poor areas good roads next to roads which where so difficult to drive I was thinking we would get stuck any moment. But most importantly everybody I met so far has been nice and welcoming. I couldn't have chosen a better way to start my trip. I just wished there was an Yinka in every country I will visit.
    Read more