Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    Progreso

    February 6, 2020 in Mexico ⋅ 🌙 24 °C

    I came to Progreso to take of my braids. People told me that in Progreso there are Hippies which do that work.
    I find a woman on the beach, negotiate the price and let’s go! After one braid she said it’s to much work there are so tiny....so are just leaving me with ohne braid taken off? She said she needed to work.
    We agreed she would come back at 2pm..... let’s hope for the best.
    Progreso a insignificant town, but since cruiseship stop her the village is gearing up with infrastructure! The beache is quite nice and anyway from then tourist kilometers of virgin beach.
    Progreso is on the sea 70 kilometer to he north of Mérida. I thought of it as a small, laidback, quiet town.... Which it would be if it wasn’t for the TONS of tourists flocking in to town like a huge herd of sheeps!
    At first my ceviche would cost 14 dollars and I’m like WHAT!!! He ease me if I’m not from ship. Nope.
    He brings me the Mexican menu and the price dropped miraculously from 14 to 7 dollars🤣🤣🤣.
    Please let me buy this place!! The ceviche was huge and good.
    Who new; The beverage called tequila is really a variety of mezcal, made wholly or mostly from the blue agave plant. This plant is native to the TEQUILA AREA so this version of mescal was named after the town. Use of the agave plant goes far back into the pre-Hispanic period.
    Read more