Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 69

    Ecofarm - the last resort for now

    March 23, 2020 in Guatemala ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    I run out of comfortable hide-out option My options went down to zero. All Hotels are closing down, the Island I wanted to go cannot accept any guest anymore.🙄🤔😳😔

    I still could go to Mexico, some awesome place at the beach. But the cases in Mexico will explode because until now, besides yucatan, the president is like the dangerous American national idiot and sociopath. Andres Obrador, the Mexican President, did not yet take serious measurements.
    Once I read the article of the New York Times I decoded not the go. You don’t need to be Einstein to know that cases will explode. https://www.nytimes.com/2020/03/23/opinion/mexi….

    Guatemala in comparison. The last flight in was on 13. March, they had two person with symptoms, put them in quarantine and after they were diagnosed positiv, tracked down all 300 passengers . I wrote previously about it.
    On the 16. March borders shut down and all not necessary shops/restaurant got closed down. Guatemala had “only” 9 official cases.
    As of the. 20. March we are on a partial lockdown. During the day people sitting in the Central Park by them selves get chased away.

    I guess it helps that the president in charge since the 14. January 2020 (poor guy!) is a doctor.
    I asked my pulmonologist if I should travel and come home, he said no. Not only because of the risk on the journey but also the higher risks of be infected in Switzerland.

    I’m now alone in my guesthouse which is kind of depressing and sad. Today I can move to another guesthouse where two more Maximo students, so that is good.
    The ecofarm is still open so we come here and enjoy the green and the hammock.

    I miss my family and my friends😔.

    Trying to stay upbeat!
    Claudia
    Read more